• Travel hub iata
  • Travel hub Atol
  • We are available Travel hub 24/7

Country:  AUSTRIA

Currency: Euro

Capital: Vienna

Major Cities: Vienna, Graz, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Linz

Time Zone: Central European Time Zone (UTC+01.00)

Language: German

National Airline: Austrian Airlines

ISD Code: +43

Borders With: The landlocked country shares national borders with Switzerland (a non-European Union member state, which it borders for 158 km, or 98 mi) and the principality of Liechtenstein (also a non-EU member state, of which it borders for 34 km or 21 mi) to the west, Germany (801 km or 497 mi) and the Czech Republic

About Austria:                        Austria is a German-speaking country in Central Europe, characterized by mountain villages, baroque architecture, Imperial history and rugged Alpine terrain. Vienna, its Danube River capital, is home to the Schönbrunn and Hofburg palaces. It has counted Mozart, Strauss and Freud among its residents. The country’s other notable regions include the northern Bohemian Forest, Traunsee Lake and eastern hillside vineyards.

Tourist Facts: The Vienna Hofburg: Austria’s Imperial Palace. …

Mozart’s Salzburg. …

The Emperor’s Tomb: Hofkirche and the Museum of Maximilian I.

Places to Visit: Vienna, Danube, Salzburg, Innsbruck